One time, 2-Month Commitment on Plus or Unlimited Plan Required
- $44.99 AUD activation fee applies when activating.
- After the initial 2-month commitment, plans can be changed or deactivated online at any time.
- Deactivating a plan will result in losing any rollover credits accrued in the account. Basic & Plus plans only.
- Annual plans require a one-year contract. See Terms and Conditions. *
- Deactivating your plan will result in losing the phone number assigned to the Bivy Stick. A new number will be assigned when you reactivate. No additional fees for reactivation.
- After the initial 2 month commitment, plans automatically renew on a monthly basis until the plan is deactivated.
- SOS messages are included and do not decrement from your plan.
How Credits Work
Satellite Message Checks
Do I get to keep my unused credits each month?
YES! Any unused credits will roll over as long as you continue the monthly plan.
What happens to my credits when I cancel?
If you cancel the plan, you will lose any unused credits. The phone number assigned to the device will be discontinued.
Start up the plan again, you will be assigned a new phone number and startover with monthly credits.
If I press the SOS button is it covered in the monthly fee?
24/7 SOS monitoring is covered. When you press the SOS button Global Rescue will dispatch the appropriate Search and Rescue based on your location. Additional insurance is available to purchase through Global Rescue to help cover any costs that may be incurred in a rescue.
How do I purchase the plan?
It’s all done in the Bivy App and only takes a few minutes.